God, I can’t find You in the Bible

Some a reading
Some a bowing
Some a praying
Some a washing
They are waiting for their guerdon
They are waiting for their payment
They are waiting for their premium
They expect a place in Heaven

And have never asked the Question
about the Ultimate reality, Tewahido

I cyaan find it in the Bible
I cyann find it in the Tanach
I cyaan find it in the Qur’an
I cyaan find it in the Sacrament
I cyaan find it in the Kosher
I cyaan find it in the Salah
I meditate onthe old Melchizedek.
And chant it, I chant it:
Khibil ah’Amlack, Glory to God!
Yimmesgen ulaghize, Let Him be praised continually!
Igzeabhear, satta amesseggene yalat elat,
He is Lord of Universe, Give thanks every day!

I recognize only Your One Name, Amlak
I do not know, Lord, what my condition shall be.
I am foolish and ignorant; I seek Your Sanctuary,
God. Please, save my honor and my self-respect.

Siilaah!

Sometimes, the soul soars high in the heavens,
and sometimes it falls to the depths of the nether regions.
The greedy soul does not remain stable;
it searches in the four directions.
I chant it, yes I chant it:
Khibil ah’Amlack, Glory to God!
Yimmesgen ulaghize, Let Him be praised continually!
Igzeabhear, satta amesseggene yalat elat,
He is Lord of Universe, Give thanks every day!
I recognize only Your One Name, oh Amlak
Yá Bahá’u’l-Abhá!

Siilaah!

With death pre-ordained,
the soul comes into the world,
gathering the riches of life.
I see that some have already gone,
O my Lord and Master; that very Day  is coming closer!
No one has any friend, and no one has any brother;
no one has any father and no one has any mother.
But I know I love You, Amlak
And I’m not afraid of that Day
Yes I know I love You Amlak
And I’m not afraid of that Day

Detta inlägg publicerades i Amlak, Andligt, Glory, Gud, Helig skrift, Islam, Judendom, Kristendom, Satta och märktes , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

En kommentar till God, I can’t find You in the Bible

  1. me siento es entre los mucho info para m�. Y i am alegro estudiar su art�culo. Pero querer observaci�n del algunas frecuente cuestiones , web site gusto es maravillosos , los art�culos es a decir verdad agradable : Excelente trabajo , v�tores

Lämna en kommentar